Welcome to Dragonfly Class!

                       

 
We place value on a strong partnership between home and school in order to best help your child so if you do have any queries or questions please do not hesitate to get in touch.
 
Class Teachers – Mrs Duddridge and Mrs Wells                     
Teaching Assistants – Mrs Facciponti

 

Home Learning Term 3

We hope you had a lovely Christmas and wish you a happy new year. Please don’t hesitate to contact us through our class email if you have questions about home learning. We would like to see photos of the children’s learning which can be sent to our email or put on Tapestry.  Thank you.  sppsreception@cathedralschoolstrust.org

Whole School Challenge:

This week we have a Winter Scavenger Hunt. What will you find in the garden or next time you go on a walk? Please send in pictures or videos to sppsreception@cathedralschoolstrust.org

Daily Home Learning

Week 3

Monday 18th January

Tuesday 19th January

Wednesday 20th January

Thursday 21st January

Friday 22nd January

Week 2

Stoke-Park-Challenge-1-Plastic-bottlesDownload

Monday 11th January

Tuesday 12th January

Wednesday 13th January

Thursday 14th January

Friday 15th January

Week 1

Friday 8th January

Thursday 7th January

Wednesday 6th January

Tuesday 5th January

 

Below you will find the Topic web for this term.

PE days are on a  WEDNESDAY and THURSDAY. The children can come to school wearing their PE kits.

Please click on the following links to view the term’s topic web and newsletter, which explains what kind of activities we will be doing in class, and the areas of learning that we will be specifically focusing on during the term.

Term 1 – Magical Me

Magical Me topic web

Newsletter Term 1

Term 2- Nature Detectives

Nature Detectives topic web

Newsletter Term 2

Phonics at Stoke Park

Phonics-Parent-Meeting-October-2020